Looe music festival

Looe in Cornwall has always been my favourite place to visit ever since I can remember, I have fond memories of crabbing, building sandcastles, climbing rocks, eating pasties and visiting all the lovely shops. The music festival is a fairly new event which has only been running for a few years and much to my dismay we have been unable to attend until now.

We booked our tickets to the Looe Music Festival on Tuesday 2nd June, which meant we had a long wait ahead of us until the event but with people there like Jools Holland, Johnny Marr and The Proclaimers, it was so worth it.

We stayed in a cottage just down the road from where my aunt and uncle live, called ‘Idle Rocks Cottage’, even though we didn’t spend much time there, we had a very pleasant stay. One of my favourite things about being in Looe is the view from my aunt and uncles home, it has never failed to bring a smile to my face & never ever dissapoints:

More photos from around Looe:

  So as I have previously stated: this is the first time we’ve been able to attend the festival and we will most definitely be making it an annual event. We arrived quite late on Friday night and headed straight to watch Bad Manners, who in my opinion were incredible and definitely deserved to be on the main stage although this didn’t stop hundreds of people turning up to show their support. Everyone was dancing, singing along and just generally having a good time despite not necessarily know their songs.

Click on this link to see some video footage from the weekend, please excuse the poor quality (I forgot to take me camera so it was all taken on my phone!) and the editing (I literally did it in half an hour!).

Saturday and Sunday was spent walking round town and dancing and singing to other great musicians such as Jools Holland, Johnny Marr and the Red Hot Chilli Pipers. At £85 for a weekend ticket, I would definitely say we got our moneys worth and got to see some incredible people. See you next year LMF x Kate x

Click these links to read about what I wore to the festival & my festival survival tips!

Festival Fashion & Must Haves

Festival Tips

Leave a Reply

