Circuits!

Keeping fit is one of those things which I either love or hate, depending on my mood or the time of year. Like most people I go through phases of going mad about exercise to then not really doing much at all -this is probably not a very good thing. So I have come up with three different circuits to make sure I am doing exercise which doesn’t take much time but will keep my fitness levels up. I do each circuit once a week but then try to mix in other forms of fitness in between. E.g. running, which I do on my way and way back from work -this also means I get to work quicker (and get to sleep for longer in the mornings).


Circuit 1

20x Jumping Jacks

20x Squats

20x Sit-ups

20x Press Ups

20x Chair Dips

40secs Plank

20secs (on each side) Side Plank

20x Step-ups

= End of Circuit. Rest for 1 minute, repeat 3 times. STRETCH.


Circuit 2

40secs Walking Lunges

40secs Step-ups

40secs Burpeez

40secs Abdominal Crunch

40secs Sit-ups & Rotation

40secs Wall Plank

40secs High Knees

40secs Skipping

=End of Circuit. Rest for 1 minute, repeat three times. STRETCH.


Circuit 3

2mins Skipping

4x Running Lengths of Garden

2mins Step-ups

2mins Walking Lunges

20x Jump Squats

=End of Circuit. Rest for 1 minute, repeat three times. STRETCH.


Leave a Reply

