My Personal History

Where were you born?

I was born in Good Hope Hospital in Sutton Coldfield on Monday 13th November 1995.

How many siblings do you have?

2. One brother and one sister:)

How did your family celebrate the holidays as a child?

On Christmas Eve, my mum and I always went and still go to the Chris Tingle service at my man and grandads church, it’s a tradition that I really love. Christmas Day was always spent with the whole family, either at my grandparents, aunt and uncles or our own home.

Easter was spent usually having a Sunday roast with our grandparents after we’ve finished an Easter egg hunt in the Garden which my parents had set up for us.

New Years Eve was usually spent in Derbyshire with my family and our family friends at their cottage. Each year we’d choose a different theme and we’d all have to dress up in different costumes, it was a lot of fun!

What was your relationship like with your grandparents?

I think I’m close with my grandparents but I know I don’t see them as much as I’d like. It’s difficult trying to balance time between everyone, work and uni assignments.

What was your childhood home like?

Well I’m still living in the house I grew up in but it has changed quite a bit over time.

Before we had a tiny kitchen at the back of the house and a long lounge which ran from the front of the house to the back. We’ve now taken down the wall between the kitch and lounge to open up the back of the house and had a wall put up in the middle of the lounge, leaving us with a large kitchen and a smaller but still spacious lounge.

We’ve also had a loft conversion changing our home from a 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom house to a 5 bedroom, 2 bathroom house. And then on the front of the house we’ve added a porch and had the garage extended.

Describe your first job.

My first job was in a local corner shop which was probably a 5 minute walk from my house. I used to work 3 hours on a Monday & Wednesday and 4 hours on a Friday, restocking and tidying the shelves. I was once asked to do the floor but I wasn’t very good at using the mop and left too much water everywhere… Apparently!

What’s the funniest thing you’ve ever done?

I don’t know if you’d find it funny unless you were there but I studied information technology as an A Level, during one lesson the internet cable stopped working which is when I noticed one of the wires weren’t plugged in. Without knowing I plugged this wire back in causing a loop back and the whole of the Internet in the department shut down… Our teacher went absolutely mental at our class until I admitted it was me who did it, then he found it funny. He gave us all notebooks to use when studying for our exams and he stuck a photo of a computer and wrote ‘loop back’ next to it! Apparently the teach who taught me still brings it up today, oops!

Leave a Reply

