Treating myself x

It was my bday and I’ve been saving my money for quite a while so I thought it was only fitting that I bought myself a few treats.

Sutton Coldfield is a great place to shop and you’ll always pick up a bargain or two! They have just your usual shops like Topshop, House of Fraser, TKMaxx, New Look, H&M, Boots, Paperchase, etc and they’re all so close together it’s great. It’s my favourite place to go and shop because it’s right on my doorstep which means I don’t have to travel far with loads of heavy shopping.

So here is what I bought on my shopping trip!

TKMaxx

The first store I stopped off at was TKMaxx (my favourite shop in Sutton), and I picked up this super cute #ELFIE jumper which I thought was perfect for the Christmas season. I’ve never really been a fan of Christmas jumpers but it’s something I always plan on purchasing each yeah but I never get round to it, then when I saw this one I just couldn’t resist! It’s so soft and different to other Christmas jumpers I’ve seen, plus the sequins add a little Christmas sparkle!

It cost me £14.99 and is by Heart & Soul.

The next thing I picked up from TKMaxx was this Kate Spade hybrid hard shell phone case. I’ve been wanting a great phone case for a while but I wanted to invest in a good one which I wouldn’t start to dislike. I always get really bored with my phonecase which is why I always buy loads of cheap ones off eBay so I can change them all the time! But when I saw this one, I thought it’s so timeless, the colours will mean it goes with all my outfits and it only cost £9.99!!!

I then also bought a couple of Christmas presents for friends and family which I’m not going to put on here as I don’t want them to see!

Boots

I’m trying to improve my makeup techniques and clear up my skin so I got this No7 illuminated makeup mirror from boots which is currently reduced from £49.99 to £19.99, such a great price!

And, as I had a double points coupon and the No7 makeup was on offer 3 for 2, I decided to stock up! I got three products:

No7 Stay Perfect foundation in the shade ‘Warm Ivory’.


No7 Translucent Perfect Light Pressed Powder.

And finally, No7 Shimmer Palette in Rose.

Bodycare 

From Bodycare I got a moisture drench shampoo and conditioner set from the ‘great hair’ range by Baylis & Harding. They were quite cheap (roughly £1.50 a bottle) so I don’t know how good they’ll be but they contain Moroccan Argan Oil, which makes me think it’ll be good?  We shall soon find out!

So that’s all I bought on my little shopping trip, I got some great stuff and can’t wait to use it all!

I went to Oxford this weekend with my mum and literally just got home so I’ll be writing about what I did there tomorrow and hopefully will have it posted by tomorrow evening!

Leave a Reply

