A weekend in Oxford

SO for my mums birthday (6th November) I bought her a little weekend trip away to Oxford, just the two of us so we could spend some quality time together.

We had such a lovely time together exploring Oxford and enjoying the Spa in the hotel.

We arrived on Saturday about 11:30 in the morning and we would have got there earlier but 20 minutes into the journey I realised that I had forgotten to put my stuff in the car meaning we had to turn back…oops!

So we parked up at the Four Pillars Oxford Spires hotel but we couldn’t check in till 3 o’clock so we went into the city centre where we ate lunch at the Art Café. I think that’s what it was called…. (P.s. If you go here get a mince pie, they’re insanely good!) Then we walked round the really cute shops and did a bit of shopping, I got these two cushions from Primark and an adorable Tinkerbell make-up case as I needed to replace my current one because the zip broke! This was a great bargain, only costing £1.00 on sale!

 The cushion with the copper stag/deer sillouete on was £7.00 and the ‘be happy, be bright, be you’ cushion was £4.00. I’m currently mid decorating my room and wanted some new cushions, whilst I’m making a few I thought these would just add a little bit of extra detail to the planned arrangement!

We also went to the Bodleian Library before making our way back to the hotel for check in and headed to the spa!

Whilst the spa was small, it was still accommodating and we booked ourself in for a treatment on Sunday early afternoon.

On Saturday evening we had dinner at a pub called ‘The Head of the River’ and then headed back to the hotel, got into our pyjamas and drank prosecco!


On Sunday we went straight into the city centre and had breakfast at Cafe Loco which was so adorable and had an Alice in Wonderland theme. I LOVE Alice in Wonderland and next door the cafe was the official Alice shop which was also so adorable!

Afterwards we went to have a look at some of the Oxford University colleges where I got Jedd an Oxford University tshirt -just for the fun of it! I also got Jedds brother a Doctor Who coaster as he’s a huge fan and I know he’d really appreciate it! The coasters were 4 for £10 so I got a Star Wars one for my mum, a Sex Pistols one for my dad, and then a cute friendship one for my best pal Abbie. But they’ll have to wait for Christmas (4 Monday’s left, woop!)

We then headed back to the hotel where we had our spa treatments! Mum had a facial and I had a shellac manicure in red, just in time for a Christmassy December!

After this we ended our little weekend away by going to Bicester Village where we bought some Christmas gifts for my sister!

I can’t wait to go back to Oxford, it was such a nice place but unfortunately we weren’t there long enough to make the most of it!!


Oxford Gallery

 

Leave a Reply

