Holiday Gift Guide: personalised gift ideas

 

These kind of gifts are always a great thing to get your friends and family as there’s is nothing more personal than a personalised gift!


For those who travel…

So I think a really great idea for a Christmas gift are personalised luggage tags! I really like these genuine leather ones from Etsy, who are made by the seller Exsect. You can personalise them with your name and a date, or anything you want really.

This seller actually makes loads of really cool leather goods which are to the highest quality, so if you like to give one of a kind gifts she’s the perfect person to go to! I’ll link her profile at the end of this post.

I actually got these luggage tags for Jedd last Christmas when we went on a little holiday get away to Budapest. I chose to have the date of our anniversary and our names. I think they’re so cute and personal which makes them a great gift for your partner or if you’re planning to travel with your BFF, or even for a newley wedd couple as a wedding gift (not Christmas I know) but it would make a great gift for them as well to attach to their luggage when they go on their honeymoon!

(This is the only photo I have of them together, but at least you can see how they look!)


For the budding photographer…

As someone who enjoys taking photography, I love receiving photography related gifts. If you’ve read my wish list post from November 6th, then you’ll know how I want a leather camera strap. Once again, from Etsy there are a tonne of really cool personalised camera straps which you can personalise in pretty much any way you’d like. Here are my favourite three:

Left-to-Right:

Exsect (again!) £46.32 + shipping.

Simple Fraction £40.86 + shipping.

Exsect (I love their stuff, in case you hadn’t guessed!) £28.60 + shipping.

So they are kind of pricey for a camera strap, but whoever receives it would love it and definitely use it all the time and when they do they’ll think of you!


For the beauty guru…

These adorable wash/cosmetic bags from lucylilybet.co.uk make a great Christmas gift. You can get them personalised with any little message you’d like, such as a name or nickname. You could buy a few of their favourite products to go inside, such as lipstick, body lotion, or mascara!


For your best friend…

For my friends I always enjoy buying a few little gifts, whilst I always tailor them to each specific person. I think a really great gift idea for your best friend is a lovely photo frame complete with a photo of the two of you, like the one below which Abbie bought me.

  They don’t cost a lot to put together so even better if you’re on a budget!


For your mum…

So for my mum this year, my siblings and I have pulled all our money together in order to create a ‘Pamper Hamper’! We just thought it would be a really fun way to help her relax during the holiday period.

Obviously you can switch yours up to suit your mum best, but for ours we bought a Cotton Robe from The White Company, Argan Oil hand & nail cream, a candle, a bottle of wine, and then some other little beauty goodies!


For your dad…

This year for my dad I bought him tickets for an evening out somewhere (I will add where in later as he doesn’t know yet -check back on Christmas Day to find out!). I think days/evenings out are such a great idea for anyone, not just your old man.

Think about what he enjoys or if there’s anything he’d like to do and the Internet can provide you with all the help you need!

Ideas can include: concert tickets, brewery tour, helicopter ride over London (or elsewhere!), Go Karting!, Laser Quest, or anywhere else you can think of. It’s a great way to ensure you’ll get some quality time with your dad and it gives you something to look forward to as well!
Got any more ideas? Let me know in the comments or message me using my ‘contact’ page!

xoxo happy holidays!


Etsy Seller, Exsect: https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Exsect

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

