Spring 2016: Trend Report

With London Fashion week coming to an end I am feeling inspired to put together a little collection of my favourite trends which we will be seeing this season and how you can create similar looks from high street stores for a fraction of the price! I decided to stick to just four items from each trend to ensure you’re not bombarded with a load of different items, so I hope you enjoy this post and let me know which are your favourite trends and products this season!

P.s. Links to all the items shows will be underneath the relevant photos.

Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 22.02.59


All that sparkles

I’m talking glitter, metallics, sequins, beading, anything that shines! Even if you’re not comfortable going out in a full-on sequin dress, it doesn’t mean you can’t incorporate this trend into your wardrobe this season – just play it safe and only use metallic accessories.

Left-to-Right: Topshop – Metallic Silver Tinsel High Neck Crop Top £38.00Not on the High Street – Beaded Clutch Bag With Diamond Design By Hayley & Co £20.00ASOS – TFNC Allover Sequin Mini Dress WAS £45.00 NOW ONLY £31.00Missguided – Glitter Full Midi Skirt in Gold WAS £25.00 NOW ONLY £15.00


Capes

First off. I’m not talking about a superman or batman cape, this section is all about the the coolest coverup this season. They are the easiest way to transform a casual everyday outfit to an effortless perfectly put-together outfit. With so many different styles, you’ll be sure to collect a beautiful little range to go with everything you own.

Left-to-Right: Missguided – Structured Cape Blazer in White £35.00Boohoo.com – Laura Buckle Detail Double Layer Caper WAS £40.00 NOW ONLY £25.00Dorothy Perkins – Grey Faux Fur Collar Cape WAS £35.00 NOW ONLY £20.00H&M – Textured Cape in Black £24.99


White Shirts

As someone who has always been a fan of white shirts and is the owner of literally 20 different ones, I could not be more thrilled that they’re becoming a staple item for women this season. I am obsessed with the crisp white shirt look and could not be more prepared for this trend! They don’t have to be your usual plain white shirt either, there are SO many different styles so you’re sure to find the perfect one for you.

Left-to-Right: Zara – Long Asymmetric Shirt £29.99, Mango – Flap Pocket Shirt £19.99Mango – Decorative Bow Blouse WAS £39.99, NOW ONLY £19.99New Look – White Longline Beach Shirt £17.99


Stripes are BACK!

WOO! Another trend which I have always been a HUGE fan off! Now they’re back in season my boyfriend can no longer tell me not to buy them :))) Almost everything in my wardrobe is striped so that makes me very happy that they’re back. This section was very difficult to narrow down to just four but after about an hour of decision making I did it… So these are my favourite four items this season. ENJOY!

Left-to-Right: Missguided – Drawstring Waist Shirt Burgundy Stripe Dress £28.00Brandy Melville – Red Stripe Caprice Halter £12.00, Forever 21 – Mod High-Waisted Shorts £12.75River Island – Black Stripe Cold Shoulder Top £32.00


Denim, Denim, DENIM!

I love denim but I’m not very adventurous when it comes to wearing it. I don’t know whether it’s fear of double-denim or if I’m not as fond of it as I say I am. Perhaps this seasons denim trend will help me to come out of my shell and explore the world of denim? Probably not. But I have picked out a few items which I think I would be willing to try… And here they are:

Left-to-Right: Warehouse – Black Denim Pelmet Skirt £28.00Oasis – Gemma Shirt Dress £46.00H&M – Skinny High Jeans WAS £29.99 NOW ONLY £15.00GAP – 1969 Denim Jacket £54.95

Leave a Reply

