Dublin 2016: Flights & Accommodation

Flights

I love flying, I love airports, I just love everything about travelling -I really do! I used to hear a lot of negative comments about RyanAir growing up so when I first flew with them, it’s safe to say that I was pretty nervous but since then, I’ve never flown with a different airline. They’re so reliable and I’ve only ever experienced delays with them once -through no fault of their own! (The airport I was flying from was having work done causing delays across all airlines flying in and out of it).

So the flights to and from Dublin cost me £9.99 each way. Absolute Bargain. Once again, I experienced no delays or any issues with my flight at all! In fact, I arrived in Dublin and back in Birmingham earlier than expected.

Accommodation 

Whilst in Dublin we stayed at The Merchant House in The James Joyce Suite. I took a lot of photos of the room because I was obsessed with the decor and thought it was such a beautiful suite! I couldn’t fault our stay here, the staff really had thought of everything and even provided ear plugs for light sleepers -how great it that?

When we walked into our suite, we were welcomed by a huge fireplace, a refreshments area, and a wardrobe. To the left of the reception area was the bathroom, which was complete with a huge shower, toilet & sink, a mirror, and under-floor heating, as well as complimentary shampoo and shower gel.

Then to the right of the reception area was our bedroom where there was another huge fireplace, a king size bed, a desk with a television, a sofa, an arm chair, and a foot rest. And we were so comfortable here, we actually would have been happy staying in the whole weekend and not seeing the rest of Dublin!

I’d just like to say to all of the staff at The Merchant House (if you’re reading this!) – Thank you so much for such a perfect stay, I have no faults whatsoever & can’t wait to return some day!

Leave a Reply

