Planning our New Zealand trip! (Free gift to help us celebrate!)

Jedd and I are currently planning our trip to New Zealand as our 21st birthday celebration.

We’re planning on spending 2.5 weeks over there in September/October time. With so many places to visit we’re struggling to decide on where we’d like to visit most, especially as we know it’s going to cost us so much to do this trip. We’ll be staying with my uncle in Alexandra for a few days but apart from that, everything else is currently undecided! We’d like to visit Mount Cook & Queenstown but we’re open to any suggestions you may have!

As you are probably aware, New Zealand is an expensive place to visit and flight alone will cost us up to £1000 which is why we’ve spent hours crawling the internet desperate to find a way to save us a bit of extra money. Then I came across Airbnb. How was I unaware this website existed?!

I know I’m late in talking about Airbnb as it has been around for a while but I have only just discovered how brilliant this website actually is. Using it we are able to do our planned trip at just a fraction of the cost whilst staying at incredible places around New Zealand, some of which we were unaware of until going on this website! I am so excited to explore this beautiful country and create new memories with the man I love.

235ad3a

If you are not yet signed up for this incredible website, you MUST do so!! Sign up using this link and get £25 off your first booking! // www.airbnb.co.uk/c/kateh3367

And if you’d like to know any more info about our trip or have any suggestions on where we should visit, then please let us know in the comments below or by tweeting me @KatieHarper . I look forward to hearing from you!

KLH.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. You’re going to have such an awesome time! I was in NZ for 4 months earlier this year and loved it… definitely go to the Fiordland/Milford Sound – it’s just gorgeous there 🙂 Then you could visit one of the glaciers on the West Coast (Franz Josef or Fox)… To be honest there are far too many awesome things to do!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. katelharper says:

      Oh my goodness that’s amazing! I wish we could spend four months over there! Thank you for the suggestions, we’re going to try and fit as much in as possible!

      Like

  2. shwethu101 says:

    Hi Katie ….I think you’re going to love NZ !! I fell in love with it at first sight….especially Queenstown. I did a piece on it in my blog : https://coffeewithadashoflife.wordpress.com/2016/06/22/2-new-zealand/
    Ps : Try the Ferg burgers at Queenstown. Mind blowin 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    1. katelharper says:

      I’m so excited! I’ll give your piece a read, thanks for the Ferg burgers suggestion, we will definitely try to visit it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

